Trying to alter my birthday suit: July 10

My niece and nephew came up Saturday morning and stayed until Sunday afternoon.  We had a generally good time. We picked blackberries(and I made cobbler), we went to the arcade, we went out to eat a little bit. On Sunday, I had to be the baddest guy in the world. I made them bathe before we went to go see Despicable Me 3! Kids get a funk about them, and they conveniently can’t smell it. 😝 

My nephew asked if my dryer really worked, and it ended up being a bargaining chip in favor of bathing. I detangled their hair and sat them under the dryer. πŸ˜πŸ’†πŸ‘

After we got home, my husband talked me into a bike ride around the lake, which was great. We saw a little group of pelicans! Today, he texted me to see if I would go to the gym with him after work (we talked at length the other day and both agreed it was time to recommit to being more in tune with health and fitness), so I prepped dinner before we left for the gym. Hoping to get back to feeling strong and healthy. πŸ™‚

2 Replies to “Trying to alter my birthday suit: July 10”

Leave a Reply

